Goochland Republican Women

If you wish to contact us by e-mail or letter please contact us at:

Goochland Republican Women
Post Office Box 34

Manakin-Sabot, Virginia   23103





Goochland Republican Women Board Members


                                  GRW Executive Board

                                                     President – Mary Martin
                                               First Vice President – Debra Arnold 

                                              Second Vice President – Karen Francis

                                              Recording Secretary – Cheryl Billingsley

                                            Corresponding Secretary – Ann Billingsley

                                                     Treasurer - Carolyn Moore

                   GRW STANDING COMMITTEES - voting


                                                  By Laws – Susan Lascolette
                                             Campaign Activities - Patricia Turner 

                                               Historian - Lucinda Slabaugh
                                         Finance – Pam Johnson and Pam Duncan 

                                      Legislative National/State – Susan Lascolette 

                                           Public Relations – Debra Arnold

                       SPECIAL COMMITTEES – non-voting

                                               Caring for America - Bobbe Scruggs 

                                                            Fundraising – 

                                               Melinda Sledd & Sylvia Diersen 

                                                        Literacy – Carol Pipes

                                                               Hospitality – 

                                       Kay Gates, Charlotte Whitmire, Mary Martin 

                                          Newsletter Editor – Karen Francis
                                           Parliamentarian – Pam Johnson
                                                      Sunshine – Alison Ervin

                                           Support Our Troops – Nancy Plageman 

                                                   Webmaster - Karen Francis
                                                   Yearbook – Carolyn Moore




General Meetings & Speaker Programs: 

2019 Meeting Dates: January 6, February 3, March 1, April Convention

 May 3rd Fundraiser ,September 6, October 4th Potluck dinner, November 1 and December 6 (Holiday Brunch/alternate location).  

Location of meetings:  Manakin Co. 1 Volunteer Fire/Rescue Department 

          180 River Road West

         Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103.  

Meeting Time:  Join us for a brief coffee and social time prior to our meetings.  The meeting begins at 10:30 am.  

Past Presidents: 
Jean Pauli 1989-1990
Betty P. Pruitt 1991
Susanne Kalan 1992-1993
Jerri Marx 1994-1996
Millie Spevak 1997-1998
Mary Webb 1999-2000
Van Elliott 2001
Cathy Wright 2002
Verna Seidensticker 2003-2004
Millie Spevak 2005
Courtney Hyers 2006
Courtney Hyers/Rita Brighton 2007
Rita Brighton 2008-2009
Liz Culley/Alison Ervin 2010
Alison Ervin 2011
Lucinda Slabaugh 2012-2013
Kathy Crockett 2014
Patricia Turner 2015
Susan Lascolette 2016
Kay Gates 2017
Mary Martin 2018-2019

GRW Affiliated Resources:


Virginia Federation of Republican Women


National Federation of Republican Women


Republican Party of Virginia


Goochland County Republican Committee (GCRC)

 GCRC meets on the third Tuesday of the month at Bella Sicilia Italian Restaurant in Goochland, VA 

@ 12:30 PM